Winter In-Service Registration Open

If you are a new or experienced Fire Chief or Chief Officer seeking an educational opportunity related to roles, responsibilities, and successful survival as a Chief Fire Officer in Wisconsin make plans now to attend the Winter In-Service. This affordable program includes all lodging and meals with your registration fee!


Safety Leadership Award

The Safety Section announced the creation of a new award for safety leadership. This award was designed to encourage safe practices and a progressive safety mindset in the Wisconsin fire service, and to create a platform to share best practices. The goal of this award is to be able to recognize significant improvements in safety at the local fire department level, for departments of all structures and sizes.


Fire Chief of the Year Award

The Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs’ Association (WSFCA) has established a Chief of the Year Award. The award is based on the criteria used by the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC). Nominations are due April 1, 2017.


WSFCA Conference in Green Bay Scores A Big Win

Several awards and announcements were made at the 2016 WSFCA Conference held in Green Bay, June 23-26, 2016.


2016-17 WSFCA Board of Directors

The Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs' Association is pleased to announce the 2016-17 Board of Directors.


Mission: The Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs' Association serves by providing leadership, education, advocacy, and networking. Learn More >>


Join Now!

Active membership is $95.
This is a time of tremendous growth and development in the WSFCA. WSFCA will continue to increase its influence as its membership grows. 
>> Join Now...

Log In