Directors & Officers

Many objectives are in place to assist the Board of Directors with representing our members in an effective manner. The Board of Directors consists of the President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Immediate Past President, Sergeant-at-Arms, 6 Regional Trustees, and 3 Appointed Trustees. The Staff, Legislative Liaison, and Chaplain positions are in place to assist the Board of Directors in meeting objectives.

Board of Directors

To view contact information, please login and visit the Membership Directory.


Timothy A. Bantes, Fire Chief
Grand Chute F.D.
2550 W Grand Chute Blvd
Grand Chute, WI 54913
Phone: (920) 380-2999
View Bio




1st Vice President
Christopher Garrison, Fire Chief
Sun Prairie Fire & Rescue
135 N Bristol St
Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone: (608) 837-5066
View Bio








2nd Vice President
David Litton, Fire Chief
Green Bay Metro F.D.
501 S Washington St
Green Bay, WI 54301
Phone: (920) 448-3277


Appointed Volunteer Trustee 
Aaron Paul, Fire Chief
Fox Lake F.D.
246 E State St
Fox Lake, WI 53933
Phone: (920) 928-6115
View Bio 



Appointed Career Trustee 
Tracey Kujawa, Fire Chief
Wausau F.D.
606 E Thomas St
Wausau, WI 54403
Phone: (715) 261-7901
View Bio



Northwest Trustee 
Keith Kesler, Fire Chief
Brule F.D.
5280 S Cty Rd H
Brule, WI 54820
Phone: (715) 372-4886



West Central Trustee 
Scott St. Martin, Fire Chief
City of Hudson F.D.
222 Walnut St
Hudson, WI 54016
Phone: (715) 386-5861








East Central Trustee 
Craig Olson, Fire Chief
Campbellsport F.D.
W2328 Capital Dr
Campbellsport, WI 53010
Phone: (920) 533-8760






Southwest Trustee 
Chad Buros, Fire Chief
Viroqua F.D.
702 E Broadway
Viroqua, WI 54665
Phone: (608) 637-3118


Southeast Trustee 
David Dean, Fire Chief
Hartland F.D.
150 Lawn St
Hartland, WI 53029
Phone: (262) 367-6878
View Bio



Treasurer (2019-2022)

Joseph Pfaff, Fire Chief
Stoddard-Bergen Vol. F.D.
188 N Main St
Stoddard, WI 54658
Phone: (608) 304-0516 
View Bio


Sergeant At Arms 

Mark Rohlfing, Fire Chief
Milwaukee F.D.
711 W Wells St
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Phone: (414) 286-8947
View Bio


Past President
Nathaniel Melby, Fire Chief
Town of Campbell F.D.
2219 Bainbridge St
La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone: (608) 385-2218
View Bio 








Legislative Liaison, Chaplain and Staff


Legislative Liaison
David Bloom, Fire Chief
Town of Madison F.D.
2120 Fish Hatchery Rd
Madison, WI 53713
Phone:  (608) 210-7261


Ex-Officio Chaplain
William Wagner, Chaplain
Beloit F.D.
2491 Dewey Ave
Beloit, WI 53511
Phone: (608) 362-8755


Business Director
Jennifer Rzepka, CAE


Business Manager
Sandy Schueller



Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs’ Association
6737 W Washington St. Suite #4210
West Allis, WI 53214
Phone: (414) 755-6291 
Fax: (414) 276-7704

Officer Job Descriptions

Click on each position below for the officer job descriptions.